Buckeye Lake Region Corporation Logo

Join us as we envision our future!

Sign-up for email updates »

The Buckeye Lake Region Corporation (BLRC) was officially formed in September 2017. The BLRC is a tri-county alliance between Licking, Perry and Fairfield counties and is open to all political and civic entities in the tri-county region.

The mission of the Buckeye Lake Region Corporation is to coordinate, manage and execute initiatives that support the Buckeye Lake 2036 Vision and the Buckeye Lake Region Declaration. Financial support for these initiatives is provided by the Buckeye Lake Region Community Foundation.


The Objective of the Buckeye Lake Region Corporation is to unify efforts across existing political boundaries, marshal the unique assets of the Buckeye Lake Region and attract State and Federal resources to enhance the well-being and economic prosperity of our residents. Through these efforts, the Buckeye Lake Region will contribute to the well-being and prosperity of Central Ohio, our State and the Midwest





Fairfield County, Commissioner Dave Levacy

Fairfield County, Rick Szabrak

Licking County, Commissioner Duane Flowers

Perry County, Commissioner Ben Carpenter

Perry County, Commissioner Scott Owen


Village of Buckeye Lake

Village of Hebron

Village of Millersport

Village of Somerset

Village of Thornville


Walnut Township Trustees

Union Township Trustees

Thorn Township Trustees

School Districts

Lakewood Local

Walnut Township Local

Civic and Charitable Organizations

Buckeye Lake Area Civic Association, Ron Craig

Buckeye Lake Region Chamber of Commerce, Tim Ryan

Buckeye Lake Community Foundation, Karen Cookston

Bike Buckeye Lake

Homeowners Associations

Cranberry Bay Homeowners Association, Barry Zwick

Fairfield Beach Property Owners Association, Alex Fant

Harbor Hills Civic Association, Matt Baumann

Heron Bay Master Association, Marsha Bendle

Snug Harbor Community Association, Marty Finta

The Landings at Maple Bay

West Bank Home Owners Association, Brad Smith

Members at Large

Rick Baker

Casey Clark

Tracy Higginbotham

Dave Kessler

Ken Morris

Don Pinnell

Doug Poorman

Rick Singer

Rich Smith

Yaromir Steiner

Lisa Stewart

Sam Thompson

Dick Williams

Andy Wolfe